About Asturias

<<Asturias, officially the Principality of Asturias , is an autonomous community in north-west Spain. It contains some of the territory that was part of the larger Kingdom of Asturias in the Middle Ages. Divided into eight comarcas (counties), the autonomous community of Asturias is bordered by Cantabria to the east, by Castile and León to the south, by Galicia to the west, and by the Bay of Biscay to the north. The most important cities are the communal capital, Oviedo, and the seaport and largest city Gijón (see also List of municipalities and comarcas in Asturias).

Asturias is also home to the Princess of Asturias Awards.>>


<<Over a thousand years ago there was a kingdom… which today is the Principality of Asturias>>

Visit the official website of Tourism in Asturias to find out all the leisure and culture options offered by the Principality. More videos about Asturias in its Youtube channel.

Don’t miss anything! We recommend you to visit the site of the tourism brochures where you can download all the information related to nature, culture, gastronomy, maps, …, everything that Asturias offers you.

Here are some useful apps for mobile devices offered by the Tourism Office of Asturias in the Asturias Apps site.